A/W16 ZARA Home

wp-1469990880586.jpg                                 I love his time of year when all the new seasons goodies are appearing onto the shop floors, from clothing to homewares, I love to see what new trends are appearing and cast my eye over what we will be lusting over

Selfridges have just done their Christmas preview for press and buyers and those in the know, I have seen it and to be honest I wasn’t over wowed!!! There wasn’t a lot that floated my boat and the show looked a little like a bring and buy sale with some Christmas decorations and a santa added for good measure, wasn’t really what I expected from Selfridges….then again perhaps I wasn’t really in the Christmas spirit in July, I am sure in afew months time I will be more excited.

Anyway what has pleased my eye though is the new AW/16 collection for Zara Home…..they seem to be mostly focusing on white with touchs of metallic, silver and gold , which looks fabulously chic and an easy look to put together and it doesn’t have to cost the earth to do…( see one of my earlier posts on all white interiors)wp-1469990748313.jpg

Also some sales are still on in stores and I like to see when trends are coming in , either in fashion or homewares and check out the sales items to see if there is anything I can buy that will be on trend in the next coming season. Below are some of Zara’s Home new season.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Also here are afew more pieces from their new season, I love all these items and would personally give them all house from, however just one grumble are their cushion covers, which aren’t cheap so if you love them, you will also have to add into the cost of buying cushion pads too, but thats only a little grumble, check out these lovely things …D xx

2 thoughts on “A/W16 ZARA Home

  1. jadewilce5 July 31, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    Oh! Love these neautrals with pops of metallic and pink, right up my style street! Seems like neautrals are really in for next season… I’m excited to see more from the high street!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. donnalou July 31, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    Me too Jade, I love the neutrals…..it’s so exciting when the high street have some fabulous things, Zara seems right up my high street 😀xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

