Cushion love….

cushions 2

If you are anything like myself then you will love cushions, I have abit of an obbession but to be fair I haven’t been so bad lately….even Mr Interiors Etc likes cushions …wow!! who very often says when wandering around shops ..’oh I like that cushion !!’

Cushions are just fabulous and easy way to update your exsisting scheme and to add a new pop of colour or design to a room and its not a too expensive way either, they can add an extra depth to any room and can instantly transform your room. Pick an accent colour from something else in the room you love like a picture ,vase or just go wow and add something clashing if you feel brave enough !! Odd numbers work best but if like myself I love symmetry on sofas, also group different sizes together, really there are no hard and fast rules, just have what you love .

I have had some beautiful ones over the years and have many now and I am always on the lookout at adding to my collection, here are some of my current ones…..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am going on holiday soon and I know for sure in the village I am staying in is a fabulous interiors store , I have been in before ,its wonderful and they stock such beautiful things which , yes includes cushions. I don’t think I will be leaving the shop without a purchase….

In the meantime I have already been adding to My Love List…and here are some of the cushions I lust after……D xx

4 thoughts on “Cushion love….

  1. jadewilce5 June 16, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    Love those Clarissa Hulse cushions! The fern print is like a better / more classic version of H&M Home 🙂 when are you off on your holidays? X

    Like

    • donnalou June 16, 2016 / 9:01 pm

      I love the Clarissa Hulse cushions,my fave is the fern one, i’m not so keen on the price,so i must check out the H&M version😊 Go on hols tomorrow,yay xx

      Like

  2. Home Love Queen June 27, 2016 / 6:22 pm

    I love cushions and I really want to buy some for our sofas but I’m pretty sure my cats would have a great time digging their claws into them!

    Like

    • donnalou June 28, 2016 / 5:26 pm

      I have a cat too, i did have two at one time so i understand how you feel, i have to say most of my cushions have been safe, its my duvet covers and throws that have suffered😯x

      Like

Leave a Reply

