Coastal Chic ….

coastal moodboard

So its Summer time in the UK (kind of !!) and our thoughts turn to summer holidays and days by the sea and if you are anything like me, then you will be dreaming of owning a place by the sea or maybe you are lucky enough to already have one …So my thoughts turn to ‘Coastal Chic’ and if I had my own little seaside place how would the interior look….well it would be all manner of whites ,taupes,with some grey and a splash of blue I think. Teamed with pale woods or white/grey painted furniture, driftwood and large comfy sofas and chairs to relax on, lots of natural fabrics like linen and cotton and sisal flooring.

This type of scheme would work well for any type of property from from a small one bed apartment to a grand barn conversion, I know which one would be my dream home. So I have been looking for examples of Coastal Chic rooms and I have found many that would float my boat….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have also gathered together some examples of accessories that would go with this coastal theme too….all I need now is my beautiful cottage by the sea…..keep dreaming and happy weekend…. D xx

2 thoughts on “Coastal Chic ….

  1. donnalou June 3, 2016 / 4:20 pm

    Glad you liked it so much, I too think it’s a gorgeous style xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

