Boiling point…..

236010671alt2

There’s one thing I do like in the kitchen and that’s a nice looking kettle, to me and it sounds mad but looks and style come before function !! Yes that’s how shallow I am !

My own kettle is currently a lovely traditional dome style kettle from Dualit and i  love it….

230858184
My current kettle eye candy from Dualit

Normally when I have one kettle on the boil,so to speak, I have another one simmering away in the recesses of my mind, ready as perhaps replacement for when the current one goes to the Great Kettle graveyard in the sky! However I realised the other day that I hadn’t even thought of said replacement, that’s how much in love i was with the Dualit….

Anyway I decided then I had best check out what was now about in the kettle world and if any were my cup of tea, there were many that were but the price tag scared me off…..anyway check out the ones that made the grade, 2 are definitely in my line up for both good looks and they won’t break the bank either. Happy browsing……love D x

8 thoughts on “Boiling point…..

    • donnalou May 20, 2016 / 4:04 pm

      Glad I am not the only one that falls in love with kettles, I love your kettle Zoe, I have seen that style in black but hadn’t seen it white,love it and I think it will have to go on my kettle love list now😊x

      Like

  1. alexrosh May 21, 2016 / 3:20 pm

    “Great Kettle graveyard in the sky” haha too funny!! Such beautiful kettles, I haven’t quite made a switch over from my electric one, but after seeing all these pretty ones might have to take that into consideration!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. donnalou May 21, 2016 / 6:08 pm

    There are so many lovely ones about we are spoilt for choice😊x

    Like

  3. jadewilce5 May 22, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    great piece Donna! some really beautiful styles here… and a decent kettle makes an even better cuppa in the morning! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. donnalou May 22, 2016 / 5:40 pm

    Thanks Jade, I love kettles, it’s a good job really I have had a lot in my time……I think I have too many cuppas, ha ha 😊x

    Like

  5. thehomethatmademe July 6, 2016 / 9:02 am

    I recently bought a stove top kettle from Dunelm – love the look but also that classic whistling! Although it does take longer than an electric which is annoying when all you want is a cuppa x
    Charlotte
    http://www.thehomethatmademe.com

    Like

    • donnalou July 6, 2016 / 11:36 am

      I love the stove top kettles , yes it takes longer doesn’t it to make a cuppa but I think that all adds to a proper cuppa don’t you 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

