Mellow Yellow…

QCH178GRL-0_L2

I am in the process of changing my accent colours in the dining room…..It has been dark corals, golds and creams for a while now and I am boldly venturing into the yellow world or something many interior designers call it, Ochre…..My curtains needed replacing as after 16 years of bright sunshine, (well sometimes bright sunshine on them) they had faded,I chose some fab striped curtains from Laura Ashely that were in their sale and got them at a brilliant price with 55% off!!! I went mad and ventured into the world of colour as for many years I have been mainly a taupe and grey girl with a few pops of colour, so I went for a yellow striped curtain…wow !!!  (they do a taupe stripe in them too….phew !!) And I am really wanting to embrace yellow now !!!

FB_IMG_1463145199339

My new curtains

So I am now in the process of finding other yellowy/ochre pieces to add to the room. Unfortunately I need to change my existing roman blind, its a lovely gold colour but just doesn’t quite go with the curtains ,so I am looking for a good priced cream or taupe blind and as its over 6ft wide I do need a good price, you have got to love a bargain haven’t you !! I would also like some new lamps and I have very much fallen for some lamps from Oka which are a mustard colour and I would team them with a cream shade, also on my list a couple of ochre coloured colours and I will be about there…….Sooooo this weekend I will be researching and considering and faffing !!! I do a good faff….for all those things, I have afew ideas so far and I thought I would share them with you and maybe you could say yeah or nay to them and let me know….. Hope you have a bright and happy weekend.

Donna x

 

3 thoughts on “Mellow Yellow…

  1. alexrosh May 13, 2016 / 4:09 pm

    That’s exciting! I actually just did the opposite! Generally loved the bright, pop colors… But slowly beginning to embrace the light and nuetral colors!:))

    Like

    • donnalou May 13, 2016 / 4:16 pm

      Thanks Alex,,it feels quite daring after years of neutrals😊I so love neutrals x

      Like

Leave a Reply

