Shake your tail feather…..

This season you can ‘Shake your tail feather’…..

At the moment I have fallen in love with the feather….!! I saw a simple style feather design wallpaper and it was love at first sight……As there seems to be a number of feathers in vogue at the moment and thought how well they can go with both traditional and contemporary style alike. So I set to work finding more examples of feathers of our nest !! and I wasn’t disappointed, I fell in love again and again ….. feather J churchillThe Jane Churchill paper I fell in love with….£59 a roll

While the romantic soft plumes work well in a more traditional scheme it doesn’t mean you can’t use them to great affect in a contemporary interior too and the same for the more uniform layout of a say a stripe or uniform grid of the feather design,which normally lends itself so well to a paired back scheme.

feather coloroll
Coloroll feather wallpaper at snip at £10.99
feather house decor material
Beautiful aubergine fabric £27.12 a metre from House Decor Interiors
feather Matthew williamson
Peacock Mathhew Williamson at £110 a roll
feather wallpaper graham & brown
How gorgeous does this look from Grahman & Brown at £25 a roll

Not only are there some fabulous papers and fabrics out there but also such lovely accessories too,so if you love feathers but only want a small amount in your room,here’s some lovely pieces, I have fallen in love with them all and trying my hardest not to buy too many.

I so love the feather cushion here from Arthouse cushions, I think I shall be popping that on my want list and love the Goose Feather light to,i’m pretty sure my cat would love that one abit too much though !!! Also found a great bed set from House of Fraser by Harlequin and the prices range from £15 for pillowcase to £115 for Super king size duvet cover, seen  here……feather bed set House of FraserWell I hope you are now falling in love with feather how I have done and I have left you wanting more……until the next time……Donna x <a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14872125/?claim=5kffftnkvd5″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

